WG 1: Spectral object documentation

Leader: Dr. Marcello Picollo (IT), vice-leader: Sérgio Nascimento (PT)

1st WG task st1.1 Identification, characterization and testing of spectral imaging techniques in the visible and near IR field
Spectral imaging techniques undergo a comparable change in technology as do spatial imaging techniques.
New developments in optical techniques lead to new means of splitting light resulting in new characteristics for instruments dedicated to monitor the optical spectrum for imaged surfaces. It is therefore necessary to explore the limits and advantages of the actual instruments in this waveband.

2nd WG task st1.2 Identification, characterisation and testing of imaging techniques beyond the visible and short wave radiation
The physical and chemical composition of surfaces is an important factor determining the interaction with light and reflection behaviour. As not all of these factors have an impact in the visible spectrum, instruments exist which are able to measure beyond this radiation. It is necessary to exploit and qualify also these type of instruments because they are often essential for the analysis of the surface composition.

 

The activities of COSCH WG1 are mainly focussed on the identification, characterisation and testing of two dimensions (2-D) spectral imaging techniques in the visible and near infrared (IR) field (task st1.1) and on the identification, characterisation and testing of imaging techniques beyond the visible and short wave radiation (task st1.2) for the study and documentation of CH artefacts. These tasks brought together research groups with different backgrounds and diverse research applications and aims. However, most of the efforts have been dedicated to the application of spectral imaging techniques to the investigation of artworks, mainly 2-D objects such as paintings.

WG1 - Spring Meeting 2013

Find abstracts and presentations of WG 1 from Spring-Meeting below:

András Jung, René Michels, Rainer Graser:

Non-scanning Hyperspectral Imaging and Spectral Video Technique for Object Documentation (Abtsract / Presentation).

Ferdinand Deger, Sony George, Jon Y. Hardeberg:

Hyperspectral image capture and analysis of The Scream (1893) (Abstract / Presentation).

Julio M. del Hoyo-Melendez:

Real-time evaluation of the photosensitivity of cultural heritage (CH) objects using fiber optics reflection spectrometry (FORS) coupled with accelerated light aging (Abstract / Presentation).

Marvin E. Klein, R. Padoan, E.J. van Beek, G. de Bruin, T.A.G. Steemers:

Spectral imaging system integrating multiple measurement modes for the quantitative hyperspectral analysis of historical documents (Abstract / Presentation).

Santiago Royo, M. Vilaseca, M. Ares, J. Rodríguez:

Spatial and spectral object reconstruction at CD6 (Abstract / Presentation).

 


Members Members

Frank Boochs
frank.boochs@fh-mainz.de
Jaroslav Valach
valach@itam.cas.cz
Markku Hauta-Kasari
markku.hauta-kasari@uef.fi
Ruven Pillay
ruven@c2rmf.cnrs.fr
Ferdinand Deger
ferdinand.deger@gmail.com
Alamin Mansouri
alamin.mansouri@u-bourgogne.fr
Franck Marzani
franck.marzani@u-bourgogne.fr
Stefan Röhrs
s.roehrs@smb.spk-berlin.de
Camille Simon
csimonchane@cite-musique.fr
Andreas Sarakinos
rnd@hih.org.gr
Marcello Picollo
m.picollo@ifac.cnr.it
Jon Hardeberg
jon.hardeberg@hig.no
Hallvard Skjerping
hallvard@neo.no
Julio del Hoyo Melendez
jdelhoyo@muzeum.krakow.pl
Rui Bordalo
rmbordalo@gmail.com
Sérgio Nascimento
smcn@fisica.uminho.pt
Lidia Font
lfont@bcn.cat
Santiago Royo
santiago.royo@upc.edu
Francisco Miguel Martinez-Verdú
verdu@ua.es
Edith Joseph
edith.joseph@he-arc.ch
Bratislav P. Marinkovic
bratislav.marinkovic@ipb.ac.rs
András Jung
info@andrasjung.de
Dirk Rieke-Zapp
dirk.rieke-zapp@breuckmann.com
Aurélie Tournié
aurelie.tournie@mnhn.fr
Marvin Klein
Haida Liang
haida.liang@ntu.ac.uk
Daniel Vazquez
dvazquez@fis.ucm.es
Sony George
sonytgeorge@gmail.com
Stefanie Wefers
stefanie.wefers@hs-mainz.de
David Strivay
dstrivay@ulg.ac.be
Raju Shrestha
raju.shrestha@hioa.no
Rodica Mariana Ion
rodica_ion2000@yahoo.co.uk
Nicole Bruhn
nicole.bruhn@geoinform.fh-mainz.de
Eva Matouskova
eva.matouskova@fsv.cvut.cz
Lindsay MacDonald
ucfslwm@live.ucl.ac.uk
Michal Obarzanowski
mobarzanowski@muzeum.krakow.pl
Cristina Montagner
moncri@hotmail.it
Francesca Piqué
francesca.pique@supsi.ch
Tatiana Mendes Vitorino
tatianamfv@gmail.com
Giorgio Trumpy
g-trumpy@nga.gov
Irina Mihaela Ciortan
irina.ciortan@gmail.com
João Manuel Maciel Linhares
jmlinhares@gmail.com
Lazaros Grammatikopoulos
lazaros@teiath.gr
Harri Salo
harri.salo@specim.fi
Tiziana Lombardo
tiziana.lombardo@snm.admin.ch
Christel Pesme
christel.pesme@gmail.com
Zvi C. Koren
zvi@shenkar.ac.il
Aleksandar Mihajlovic
mihajlovic@mi.sanu.ac.rs
Hilda Deborah
hildad@hig.no
Vera Moitinho de Almeida
veramoitinho@gmail.com
Ana Gebejes
ana.gebejes@gmail.com
Aurélie Mounier
mounieraurelie33@yahoo.fr
Keats Webb
elizabeth.webb.14@ucl.ac.uk
Corinna Koch Dandolo
clkd@fotonik.dtu.dk
Manfred Schreiner
m.schreiner@akbild.ac.at
Wilfried Vetter
w.vetter@akbild.ac.at
Przemyslaw Korytkowski
pkorytkowski@zut.edu.pl
Agnieszka Olejnik-Krugly
aolejnik@zut.edu.pl
Johan Linderholm
johan.linderholm@umu.se